My mother said to me, “If you become a soldier, you’ll be a general; if you become a monk, you’ll end up as the Pope.” Instead, I became a painter and wound up as Picasso………..Pablo Picasso

Wow its been a minute since I’ve done this…between everything the chance to write has been neglected…ashame isnt it…..but I think that is exactly where I must begin. How many of us are neglecting who we are because we have become tied into being busy. And a lot of our business does not create the happiness or help us reach the goals that we should be working towards.

These are the signs of the lack of self-empowerment that should be evident in each of our own individual lives who are seeking our own individual purpose. The quote I chose speaks in essence to what I hope each person grasp in life and that is don’t become a title become yourself. If I where to use biblical vernacular I would quote out of Genesis 12:1 when God tells Abram that I will make your NAME great. Many of us are looking for greatness in a title and even a position but true greatness is that we become ourselves….Our own identity. I heard somebody say that it is true that we are all born originals but all face the possibility of dying copies. When we are born we have an individual unique fingerprint…..the question is when we die will that fingerprint be remembered for who we are….are who we tried to be like……..

