Why Men Hate Going to Church by David Murrow is a book addressing the large disparity of  the absence of men in the church. His attempt as he says in his own words are to call the church back to men. With a very confrontational approach he addresses the issues that challenge men from being engaged in the local church. His desire is to see the church present a dual Jesus not only as a lamb but also as a lion. The book dissects many common myths and stereotypes about men in church, but also addresses the cultural battle that we find the 21st century Church in. This book is a great read for young adult to adult men.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. Even though I do not agree with all of his concepts especially those relating to the successs of mega churches. I do believe that Murrow confronts the issues in a way I have never heard before. I am glad that he had the courage that some only would say behind closed doors. If read with an open mind I believe it can help churches better address mens issues. The great thing about this book is that it is well written and has a great flow to it and has very short chapters. It is a must read for all pastors and though it may make you uncomfortable at times it will broaden your perspective on this issue.

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

